MAY TBR AND BOOK BUYS!

 

As a huge bookworm as I am, I usually buy 3-6 books per month.

Unfortunately, April’s been a terrific month for me, not just because I haven’t bought books, but because I have read just a few.

BUT, my May has started wonderfully and I bought six books and ordered two on Amazon. So, it’s already a successful month, isn’t it?

So, before I start talking about the books I’ve read in April, I just want to say sorry for not posting regularly on Instagram and on our blog, but we’ve both been extremely busy with all the schoolwork and we rarely have any free time and we usually use it to read or sleep. But, we promise we’ll try to post more often when the summer vacation comes!

So, in April I’ve read two books – Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (which I was re-reading) and Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon; I’ve also had a couple of school-reads this month – The Inspector General by Nikolai Gogol and Père Goriot by Honoré de Balzac . I’ve tried to read a couple of books, but I guess it was just a huge no. It’s been a terrible month, really, considering everything.

But, now the May has come and I feel like everything’s going to be better, considering I’ve already bought six books.

So, let’s talk about my book buys first.

Since I haven’t bought a single book in April I decided I should buy a couple of books in May.

A friend of mine loved the Red Rising trilogy and I decided I should give the trilogy a second chance and read it. So I bought The Golden Son and The Morning Star by Pierce Brown, since I already have the first book.

Then, the third and the final book in The Parallon Trilogy by Dee Shulman was finally published in Serbia, and having in mind I adore this trilogy, I obviously had to buy it. So there goes that.

As I have read the first book – Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children a year ago, if I recall well, and loved it, I have read the second one, but then I was left starving for more because the third and the final book to The Peculiars by Ransom Riggs hasn’t been published yet. So I had to wait, but then I realized it was better for me to wait for it to be published in Serbia and then buy it.

Since I’ve spent my money on some other books right when it was published I had to wait and I have finally bought it this week and I am super-pumped to read it, especially because I was waiting for it for so long and the movie is coming out soon and I want to finish this whole trilogy until the movie comes out.

And the last two books were completely unexpected buys. I was walking through the local bookstore with my mom and I’ve seen Theory of Everything by Jane Hocking and Tatiana and Alexander by Paulina Simons on sale, so my mom bought them for me. I was – am – so happy right now I cannot even describe it.

I do buy books pretty often, but 6 books in 2 days is a hella lot of books.

Unfortunately, I won’t read all of these books this month because I already have a couple of books waiting for me to read them, but I’ll be reading all of these during summer vacation.

My MAY TBR is:

  1. The Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard, which I’ll read as soon as I finish A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas, which is what I’m currently reading
  2. The Golden Son by Pierce Brown
  3. The Morning Star by Pierce Brown
  4. Afterlife by Dee Shulman
  5. A Gathering of Shadows by E. Schwab (which I started at the end of April, but never got the chance to finish it, because I’ve started ACOMAF)
  6. The Rise of the Hotel Dumort by Cassandra Clare
  7. Saving Raphael Santiago by Cassandra Clare
  8. The Fall of the Hotel Dumort by Cassandra Clare (I plan on reading these three this month, because I really want to finish The Bane Chronicles, but I know I won’t be finishing the whole book, so three is the most I can hope to get).

This would be it. I hope you guys like this one and I’ll probably be doing MAY WRAP-UP and BOOK HAUL at the end of this month because I hope these are not all the books I’m going to get this month!

Hugs and kisses,

Jelka

Leave a Reply

