January Wrap-Up | Jana

It’s been a long time since I was this much satisfied with books I had read in a month. Even though a lot of people from my surrounding are in a reading slump, winter and January for me are perfect for reading and cuddling up with books.

giphy (1)

I’m participating in a Goodreads book challenge for 2016, and this time I decided to give myself a goal of 80 read books.  I’m very pleased with how it’s been going for now – I’ve read 10 books so far.


 

Don't Look Back - Jennifer L. Armentrout
Don’t Look Back – Jennifer L. Armentrout

The first book I read this year was “Don’t Look Back” by Jennifer L. Armentrout. This book was translated shortly before New Year, and of course I had to buy it as soon as possible because I’ve heard so many good things about Armentrout’s books that I probably became a huge fan of hers even before I have read any of her books. With great expectations I started this book, and with even greater delightfulness I finished reading it. It’s a little to say that I’m satisfied with the book I started this year off and I would without any doubt recommend it to you.

 


 

 

 

Let It Snow - John Green, Maureen Johnson. Lauren Myracle
Let It Snow – John Green, Maureen Johnson. Lauren Myracle

Honestly, this year I  wasn’t in euphoric mood for winter holidays, but this incredibly sweet book – “Let It Snow” by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle – has succeeded to get me into that spirit for a while. It was incredibly interesting for me how three authors with totallly different styles of writing wrote three different, but still connected stories. On the Christmas Eve unexpected blizzard has snowed in a small town… Heh, funny story time – I was heading back from a trip on the Christmas Eve when the blizzard snowed in roads and we had to stay in a hotel until it stopped snowing and the roads were safe for driving. I had a feeling that I jinxed our trip somehow by reading this lovely book.

 

 


 

Ugly Love - Colleen Hoover
Ugly Love – Colleen Hoove

 

Ugly Love” by Colleen Hoover was recommended to me by the other half of this blog. I was a bit skeptical about it because I thought it was like bestselling romance novels by Danielle Steel, but I was so, so damn wrong. I’m so ashamed of how wrong I was. Miles and Tate’s story was something so unique, emotional and sad that I have no words. I will definitely have to read more of Colleen’s books in the future.

 

 

 


 

(Don’t) ask me how I am - Ivana Lukic
(Don’t) ask me how I am – Ivana Lukic

 

Ever since the Book Fair I was interested in “(Don’t) ask me how I am” by Ivana Lukic so I decided I had to read these short records. I seriously didn’t know should I laugh or should I cry because I found myself in some of the records so damn much. For sure this was an incredibly truthful view of teenagers and I’m pretty sure that almost everyone could relate at least to one of these records.

 

 


 

Lux - Jennifer L. Armentrout
Lux – Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

And last but not the least on this list is the “Lux” series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. For a very long time I wanted to read this series, and I had hear more than amazing things about it and when I read “Don’t Look Back” I knew I had nothing to lose. That’s how I ended up being “madly, deeply, irrevocably and irresistibly” in love with these books. I love, love, love them so much.

 

 


 

That would be the list of books I’ve read in January and I hope that even more will be on my list for February.

 

Are you participating in Goodreads challenge for 2016? What is your goal? Which books did you read in January? Have you read any of books from my list? Feel free to tell me in the comments bellow. 🙂

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

