BOOK TAG: Goodreads Book Tag (Jelisaveta)

I’ve been thinking about doing a book tag for a while now, but I just couldn’t make my mind about which one. The other half of this blog did a few, so I decided I shall do one, too. Today I found a few and I really liked them. I decided this will be the first one. Let’s get onto business!

  1. What is the last book you marked as read?

It was Legacy by C. J. Daugherty. It was a great read and I can’t wait to get my hands on the next one in the series.

  1. What are you currently reading?

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater and Slammed by Colleen Hoover. I actually started The Raven Boys about three months ago, but I never finished it because I got into a reading slump and it was really hard getting out of it. But, now that I am out of it, I am so finishing it!
And, Slammed… Well, my obsession with Colleen’s work has no limits.

  1. What was the last book you marked as to-be-read?

I think it was Sandman comic by Neil Gaiman, but I’m not quite sure.

  1. What book do you plan on reading next?

The Young Elites by Marie Lu! It’s probably one of my most anticipated reads, so I am terribly excited. Can’t wait.

  1. Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I do.

  1. Are you doing a 2016 challenge?

Yes, I am! I’m pretty excited because my goal is 75 books this year and I’m not sure if I’ll be able to read as many, but you know, I can always try!

  1. Do you have a wish list?

Ahahahaha, I do, and it’s on Amazon. There are so many books on that wish list it’s not even funny.

  1. What book do you plan on buying next?

Um, I’m going book-shopping next week and I’ll be buying The Young Elites by Marie Lu, Fracture and Resistance by C. J. Daugherty, Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

9.  What’s your favorite quote?

Wow, this is a really tough one, because I love literature and there are so many wonderful quotes it’s almost impossible to pick only one. But, as I said, it’s almost impossible, which means I picked my three favorite.

 

„Or maybe a person is just made up of a lot of people. Maybe we’re accumulating these new selves all the time. Hauling them in as we make choices, good and bad, as we screw up, step up, lose our minds, find our minds, fall apart, fall in love, as we grieve, grow, retreat from the world, dive into the world, as we make things, as we break things.“
– I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson

 

“Some days seem to fit together like a stained glass window. A hundred little pieces of different color and mood that, when combined, create a complete picture.”
– Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

 

“We lead strange lives, chasing our dreams around from place to place.”
– The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

10.  Who are your favorite authors?

That’ll be J. R. R. Tolkien, Patrick Rothfuss, Cassandra Clare, Sarah J. Maas and Marie Lu.

  1. Are you a part of any Goodreads group?

Yes, I’m a part of a couple of groups, but I’m not active.

12.  What could Goodreads do better?

I would really love if Goodreads would make an option of giving half stars, because rating books would be much easier for us and I would also love if they could put the specific date of the publication of a book and not just the year. But, I really love GR.

 

Guys, I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did and tell me down below if you liked this book tag of mine and if you would like me to do another one!

You can add me on Goodreads, my username is classical_sophistication, and I will accept your friend request!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Bim says:

    This sounds fun 😀 I’m gonna do it.

    Like

  2. AngelErin says:

    Great tag!! My Amazon wish list is insane as well. Omg. I try not to, but I keep adding to it. :/ LOL.

    Like

    1. Hahahahahaha, I know, same here. I’m adding more and more books, knowing I’ll never buy all of them 😀

      Like

  3. Sjajno! 🙂 Uradite jos ovakih tagova, mozda i ja uradim ovaj 🙂

    Like

    1. Oh my gosh, I’ve just seen this! Thank you, I hope I’ll manage to do it in the next few days!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bethybeeblog says:

        That’s ok! And you’re welcome!

        Like

Leave a Reply

